Skip navigation

IFMA announces 2009 Silver Plate winners

CHICAGO Celebrity chef Ming Tsai and McDonald’s chief executive James Skinner are among the recipients of this year’s Silver Plate awards, presented by the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association.

The awards, which are bestowed annually, recognize excellence in nine areas of foodservice. Tsai, chef-owner of Blue Ginger in Wellesley, Mass., won the award in the independent restaurant category. Skinner took the fast-service category.

Register to view the full article

Register to view this article

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.