Massachusetts to raise hourly minimum wage to $11

Massachusetts to raise hourly minimum wage to $11

Governor signs law to increase rate in stages through 2017

Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick signed into a law Thursday an increase in the state’s hourly minimum wage, from $8 to $11 an hour by 2017, including new baselines for tipped workers.

Register to view the full article

Register to view this article

TAGS: Workforce
Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish